100120/21

Didn’t write for quite a while, somehow I find it harder and harder

Wish I didn’t

But today I was proud of myself, I unfortunately I don’t feel that often lately…

Today I didn’t let my feelings overwhelm me; I’ve handled a situation brilliantly.

[ meanwhile I’ve written 1, 2 phrases, that I deleted, but trust the process, I told myself, be patient with yourself]

People need to feel appreciation, especially from those who they consider close. And when they don’t feel it, they might ask for it or simply leave & stop investing in that friendship and search another that can satisfy their requirements.

In the light of today’s events I’ve realized that I’ve been is this situation multiple times and didn’t know how to act: I didn’t know how to communicate the things that I was missing, most certainly did not ask for anything but at the same time didn’t have the heart to leave.

That’s quite problematic, a healthy friendship is one based on mutual support and when that’s not true you have to be able to change something.

For those who can say something and later walk away -when they know that what they need isn’t going to be there- I salute you!

You are strong and good for you, I respect your decision, won’t force anything and especially I won’t hold anything against you!

I’m sorry that I couldn’t offer the support that you needed and I wish in the future when facing some similar situation to act as brave as you.

Thank you for your honesty and have a great life!

Lasă un comentariu